top of page

Thanks for Being a Real One, Seanie

There’s something about siblings, isn’t there? No matter what happens, you're bonded for life, and you’ve got each other’s backs in some way or another. Sometimes, you may hate each other - and there’s nothing quite like a sibling-fight - but that’s family.


On the other hand, the feeling of pride you have for your sibling when they are happy and succeeding is indescribable.



My brother, Sean, is in his first year of college at Harvard - yup, he’s a smarty pants. Oh, and I can’t help but mention he’s also a stud who plays baseball there too … and crushes it.


It hasn’t even been a full year yet - let alone half of a baseball season - but Sean, my family, and I have been loving completely immersing ourselves into the Crimson way of life and learning everything about the extraordinary, prestigious school.


For me, though, watching him take the field and do his thing makes me the proudest and happiest sister ever. So, let me brag about him for a little bit, okay?



Seanie came in to relieve during Opening Weekend…against the University of Miami Hurricanes…away…for his first collegiate outing ever. And this kid made all of the batters look dumb stupid.


I was sitting there watching, full-on crying happy-tears because I know how much work he’s put in over the years, and how much that moment meant to him. I so badly wished I could teleport (by far, the super power I wish I had) and be there in the stands for him.


Since then, when the coaching staff calls him from the pen, he goes out there, does his job, and has a smile on his face when it’s done. Nothing too flashy; keeping it simple - except for maybe some dope pregame shoes or outfits. (Makes sense that we’re related? ;) )


Aside from being a collegiate athlete in his first year of college, he’s also a king in the classroom, soaking up all kinds of knowledge and putting in the work to make his school proud too. He's a pretty awesome little bro to say the least.



Watching him grow and having us become closer and closer has meant so much to me as time passes. I seriously don't know what I'd do without him. Even if I haven't always been the most perfect big sis or have instigated one-too-many arguments over the years ("one" is a VERY generous word choice), we've remained best friends. That will never change.


I don’t know how to describe it, but I hope for most people to know the feeling of wanting what’s best for their sibling. And there’s nothing I want more than for Sean to succeed and be happy.


I also find comfort in knowing he’s at the most perfect place for him, with a phenomenal coaching staff, surrounded by an incredible group of guys and their families. And that he loves what he gets to do for years to come.


I don’t wear other schools’ gear often because I’m picky and obviously loyal to Carolina. But whenever I put on my Crimson sweatshirt or my Harvard hat, I wear it with pride, and I will forever.


Because my brother is one-of-a-kind, and he should never forget it.

"Siblings - the definition that comprises love, strife, competition and forever friends." - Byron Pulsifer

IMG_8859_edited.jpg

Hey, thanks for stopping by!

Click the "About Me" button to briefly read a little bit more about...me! And under that, you can also subscribe to my blog posts so you're the first to get an inside scoop. 

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • TikTok
  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
bottom of page